Accepting Nominations for the 3rd Annual Healthcare Accomplishment Recognition Award (HCARA) | HBA

Accepting Nominations for the 3rd Annual Healthcare Accomplishment Recognition Award (HCARA)

Nominations accepted through 2 May, 2018

Do you know an outstanding woman with a record of achievement and leadership within the St. Louis metropolitan region who has:

  • made an outstanding or extraordinary contribution in healthcare that has addressed a pertinent need, problem or issue, or who has made a difference that improves the quality of life for others within the metro St. Louis area.
  • set an example to other women through her dedication and passion in the field of healthcare.
  • demonstrated a desire to contribute to her organization, the industry, or to the local healthcare community as a volunteer.
  • shown a commitment to mentoring other women providing guidance to learn the necessary skills to become an empowered leader.

Now is your chance to acknowledge their accomplishments!  Nominate them by visiting HCARA 2018 Nominations.

Plus, don’t forget to save the date for the 2018 Healthcare Accomplishment Recognition Award luncheon, which is 20 September, 2018 at the Ritz-Carlton St. Louis.  This signature event is going to be an outstanding event and a great opportunity to network and celebrate remarkable achievements.

Check out some of our additional honorees from last year:

Kate Becker
SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Inclusive Leadership



Susan Bradley
Crisis Aid International
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Healthcare Advocacy




Kendra Copanas
Generate Health
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Family Health




Christine Crain
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Children’s Health



Leslie McIntosh
Washington University School of Medicine
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Health Informatics





Cynthia Meiners
Focus Script, LLC
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Visionary Leadership




Lori Smith
Ascension Senior Living
2017 HCARA Honoree
Award: Family Health





Submit your candidate for the prestigious 2018 Healthcare Accomplishment Recognition Award.