2019 HBA Pacific Region Award Winners | HBA

2019 HBA Pacific Region Award Winners

Our region has celebrated a banner year in 2019, most recently highlighted by the Region of the Year recognition awarded to us in our own back yard at the 2019 HBA Annual Conference.


We would like to take a moment to recognize the many awards and accolades received within our region. Please take a moment to review the list of awards and honorees, and reach out to your colleagues to celebrate their accomplishments.


We cannot wait to see what 2020 brings!

Recipients of the HBA Marie Curie Award:

  • Allison Marshall, regional COE president, programming; HBA San Francisco director at large, programs; VP, HBA San Francisco
  • Susan Malecha, VP, HBA San Diego
  • Shiva Sharareh, VP, HBA Orange County
  • DeAnna Steiger, director at large, programming, HBA Los Angeles
  • Marcy Imada, regional treasurer
  • Jen Bell, regional director, mentoring
  • Lauri Campbell, director at large, marketing and communications, HBA San Diego

Recipients of the HBA Everest Award:

  • Michelle Youngers, president, HBA San Diego
  • Rosa Lau, director at large, membership and volunteer engagement, HBA San Francisco
  • Michelle Fortin, business development liaison, HBA Los Angeles
  • Shellie Williams, regional COE president, regional corporate relations

Recipients of the HBA LEAD Award:

  • Imen Hannachi, president, HBA Seattle
  • Disha Patel, president, HBA Los Angeles
  • Elle Hamilton, president, HBA Orange County
  • Christine Armstrong, president, HBA San Francisco
  • Shelley Snow, regional vice chair
  • Carol Wells, regional chair

Recipient of the HBA Marketing and Communications Achievement Award:

  • Shelley Snow, current regional vice chair; former regional COE president, marketing and communications
News Categories: